77 MPs demand Speaker Lindsay Hoyle quits after Gaza vote – see full checklist

The variety of MPs demanding Speaker Sir Lindsay Hoyle quits has risen to 77.

Sir Lindsay is underneath strain after being accused of serving to Keir Starmer dodge a revolt on Wednesday final week. He sparked fury when he allowed a Labour modification on an SNP movement calling for a ceasefire in Gaza.

Since Friday an extra six MPs have added their names to these calling for him to go. Last week Tory Sir William Wragg tabled an early day movement of no confidence.

Sir Lindsay was within the Speaker’s chair firstly of the week’s proceedings this afternoon, however didn’t tackle the controversy.

The MPs who’ve declared they haven’t any confidence within the Speaker are

William Wragg (Conservative – Hazel Grove)

Gary Sambrook (Conservative – Birmingham Northfield)

Jill Mortimer (Conservative – Hartlepool)

John Stevenson (Conservative – Carlisle)

Dr Kieran Mullan (Conservative – Crewe and Nantwich)

Anthony Mangnall (Conservative – Totnes)

Sir James Duddridge (Conservative – Rochford and Southend East)

Jo Gideon (Conservative – Stoke-on-Trent Central)

Chris Green (Conservative – Bolton West)

Bob Blackman (Conservative – Harrow East)

Tom Randall (Conservative – Gedling)

Jonathan Lord (Conservative – Woking)

Karl McCartney (Conservative – Lincoln)

Derek Thomas (Conservative – St Ives)

Jack Brereton (Conservative – Stoke-on-Trent South)

Tom Hunt (Conservative – Ipswich)

David Linden (Scottish National Party – Glasgow East)

Stewart Malcolm McDonald (Scottish National Party – Glasgow South)

Chris Law (Scottish National Party – Dundee West)

John McNally (Scottish National Party – Falkirk)

Gavin Newlands (Scottish National Party – Paisley and Renfrewshire North)

Pete Wishart (Scottish National Party – Perth and North Perthshire)

James Grundy (Conservative – Leigh)

Martyn Day (Scottish National Party – Linlithgow and East Falkirk)

Joanna Cherry (Scottish National Party – Edinburgh South West)

Patricia Gibson (Scottish National Party – North Ayrshire and Arran)

Brendan Clarke-Smith (Conservative – Bassetlaw)

Lee Anderson (Conservative – Ashfield)

Alison Thewliss (Scottish National Party – Glasgow Central)

Anum Qaisar (Scottish National Party – Airdrie and Shotts)

Sir Graham Brady (Conservative – Altrincham and Sale West)

Eddie Hughes (Conservative – Walsall North)

Sir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown, (Conservative – The Cotswolds)

Douglas Chapman (Scottish National Party – Dunfermline and West Fife)

Carol Monaghan (Scottish National Party – Glasgow North West)

Marco Longhi (Conservative – Dudley North)

Drew Hendry (Scottish National Party – Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey)

Rob Roberts (Independent – Delyn)

Anne McLaughlin (Scottish National Party – Glasgow North East)

John Nicolson (Scottish National Party – Ochil and South Perthshire)

Simon Baynes (Conservative – Clwyd South)

Shaun Bailey (Conservative – West Bromwich West)

Matt Warman, (Conservative – Boston and Skegness)

Alyn Smith, (Scottish National Party – Stirling)

Kirsty Blackman (Scottish National Party – Aberdeen North)

Ronnie Cowan (Scottish National Party – Inverclyde)

Steve Double (Conservative – St Austell and Newquay)

Danny Kruger (Conservative – Devizes)

Miriam Cates (Conservative – Penistone and Stocksbridge)

Dave Doogan (Scottish National Party – Angus)

Amy Callaghan (Scottish National Party – East Dunbartonshire)

Sir Robert Goodwill (Conservative – Scarborough and Whitby)

Lia Nici (Conservative – Great Grimsby)

Brendan O’Hara (Scottish National Party – Argyll and Bute)

Jonathan Gullis (Conservative – Stoke-on-Trent North)

Kelly Tolhurst (Conservative – Rochester and Strood)

Alan Brown (Scottish National Party – Kilmarnock and Loudoun)

Dr Luke Evans (Conservative – Bosworth)

Jane Hunt (Conservative – Loughborough)

Stephen Flynn (Scottish National Party – Aberdeen South)

Ian Levy (Conservative – Blyth Valley)

Mhairi Black (Scottish National Party – Paisley and Renfrewshire South)

Richard Thomson (Scottish National Party – Gordon)

Kirsten Oswald (Scottish National Party – East Renfrewshire)

Allan Dorans (Scottish National Party – Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock)

Paul Howell (Conservative – Sedgefield)

Andrew Lewer (Conservative – Northampton South)

Mark Eastwood (Conservative – Dewsbury)

Marion Fellows (Scottish National Party – Motherwell and Wishaw)

Hannah Bardell (Scottish National Party – Livingston)

Dr Ben Spencer (Conservative – Runnymede and Weybridge)

Steven Bonnar (Scottish National Party – Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill)

Vicky Ford (Conservative – Chelmsford)

Rachel Maclean (Conservative – Redditch)

Dr Philippa Whitford (Scottish National Party – Central Ayrshire)

Stewart Hosie (Scottish National Party – Dundee East)

Sally-Ann Hart (Conservative – Hastings and Rye)